Social Responsibility

YMCA Board

Proud and Dedicated Leadership

Direction, decisions and passionate stewardship of the Worthington Area YMCA come from a volunteer board of directors. The Y has the participation of 16 board members, several of whom also serve on the Y's several committees in membership, marketing, programs and services, strategic vision, building and grounds and others. With input from the Y staff, the board assesses community needs and guides the Y accordingly. 

YMCA Board officers

Kenton Meier - President
America Voss - Vice President
Randy Thompson - Treasurer
Jason Gerdes - Secretary
Chad Nixon - Past President

YMCA board members

Adam Blume
Bill Gordon
Kylie Turner
Dale Carlson
Heidi Meyer
Amber Luinenberg
Julie Lopez
Jake Walker
Mark Schreiber
Lori Dudley
Chad Cummings - City Council Representative
Copyright 2021 Worthington Area YMCA | All Rights Reserved | Website Designed & Maintained by Studio 78